BoxyCharm September 2017 | Review

BoxyCharm September 2017 | Review

After watching numerous of my favorite YouTubers receive their BoxyCharm boxes, I decided to join the club. It applied to join in August, and in about three weeks I was taken off the waitlist! My first BoxyCharm box is from the month of Septemeber.

The Septemeber BoxyCharm comes with SIX full sized items.

Soiree Diaries Eyeshadow Palette

BoxyCharm September 2017

The Soiree Diaries Eyeshadow Palette is the central star of the box. The eyeshadow colors are that perfect fall colors. I feel like the autumn fairy came and blessed me. What I like about this palette are the silkiness and the pigments of the eyeshadows. I like this eyeshadow palette I can see myself using more top colors a lot in the fall. Bonus! To top all this PUR product is paraben – free, BPA-free, cruelty-free, vegan-friendly and gluten free!!

Eyebrows by MAC Cosmetics

BoxyCharm September 2017

BoxyCharm also included a full-size MAC eyebrow pencil in color spiked. I have never actually tried a MAC eyebrow pencil. I usually use an Anastasia Beverly hill eyebrow pencil. To be completely honest this is not one of my favorite eyebrow pencils because I prefer a more creamy pencil that I can blend with my eyebrow.

Ultra Satin Lip by Colourpop

BoxyCharm September 2017

Another favorite in the BoxyCharm was the Ultra Satin Lip by Colourpop in the shade little stitious. Would you believe me if I told you guys I have never tried Colourpop products? I overall for first time experience I loved the texture of the lipstick. It gave that kind of Kylie’s lip that I honestly never thought I could pull off. But I love. It’s a very neutral color that you can wear down or up depending on the occasion.

Loose Blush by Studio Makeup

BoxyCharm September 2017

The fourth item in BoxyCharm is Loose Blush by studio makeup in color luminous blush.  I love the silkiness and light weight of this blush. The one down side I don’t appreciate is the glitters in blush. I think if I wore this blush I would not wear any highlighter or wear very minimal. Overall it’s a gorgeous blush that gives that right pop of color.

Face Perfecting Brush by bareMinerals.

BoxyCharm September 2017

The fifth item in this months BoxyCharm is the Face Perfecting Brush by bareMinerals. I like this brush because it is soft and gives you that even coverage of a foundation. I still need to give it a couple of more rounds. I will keep you guys updated.

Don’t Despair Repair Deep Conditioning Mask by Briogeo

BoxyCharm September 2017

The last item included in the BoxyCharm is the Don’t Despair Repair Deep Conditioning Mask by Briogeo. I have not tried this product because this week has been quite crazy. However, just from smelling and reading the product, I think it will help my hair. I have curly to wavy hair (depending the day), and it gets very dry. I usually do hair masks once in a while. This product says it contains no sulfates, no silicones or parabens which I usually avoid when it comes to my hair. I will keep you updated if it works for my hair or not.

Overall I give the September BoxyCharm a four out of five.

I think BoxyCharm knocked it out of the park with their whole concept of Boxy Baddie look. It gives the option to go full badie or keep it more subtle. I love how they gave us six full sized items which where could you get all this for that price. Overall I think I am sticking to BoxyCharm it introduces me to new products, brands and new looks to try all for a reasonable price. I hope to keep doing this review in the futures.

Comments your opinions if you have tried or will try the BoxyCharm!